As of December 1 Due to the Implementation of a New Policy, Google May Delete Your Gmail Account
As of December 1 Due to the Implementation of a New Policy, Google May Delete Your Gmail Account
Google has announced a change in policy that would result in the deletion of all dormant Google accounts on December 1st, 2023.

Google has announced a change in policy that would result in the deletion of all dormant Google accounts on December 1st, 2023.

The internet juggernaut asserts that any content in any Google account that has not been used for two years will be destroyed, including Gmail and other goods and services. Once erased, a Gmail address cannot be reapplied for a new account.

Before any action is done, customers will also get many email warnings at both their primary and backup email addresses. Additionally, emails will be sent out as a reminder at least eight months beforehand.

It does not apply to YouTube channels, videos, or comments, though. Google offers the following suggestions to keep your account active:

Sending and reading emails.

Watching YouTube videos.

Using Google Drive.

Downloading an app.

Sharing content like photos.

Using Google search.

Use Sign in with Google to sign into a third-party app.

To save your Google material, activate your accounts before the first of the year.

 

What's your reaction?

Comments

https://www.justmazaa.com/assets/images/user-avatar-s.jpg

0 comment

Write the first comment for this!

Facebook Conversations

Disqus Conversations